Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## 新特能源

## XINTE ENERGY CO., LTD.

新特能源股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1799)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO DISCLOSEABLE AND CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcements of Xinte Energy Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 31 March 2025 and 24 April 2025 (the "Announcements") in relation to, among other matters, the Factoring Services Framework Agreement and delay in despatch of circular in relation to discloseable and continuing connected transactions. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

The Announcements state that the Circular containing, among other things, (i) further information on the transactions contemplated under the Factoring Services Framework Agreement; (ii) a letter of advice issued by the Independent Financial Adviser; (iii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee; (iv) the EGM notice; and (v) other information prescribed by the Listing Rules, will be despatched to shareholders of the Company on or before 9 May 2025. As additional time is required to prepare and finalize information to be included in the Circular, the Company expects that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 19 May 2025.

By order of the Board

Xinte Energy Co., Ltd.

Zhang Jianxin

Chairman

Xinjiang, the PRC 9 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Zhang Jianxin, Mr. Yang Xiaodong, Ms. Huang Fen and Mr. Hu Weijun as executive Directors; Mr. Zhang Xin and Mr. Huang Hanjie as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Cui Xiang, Mr. Chen Weiping and Mr. Tam, Kwok Ming Banny as independent non-executive Directors.