Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

新持能源

XINTE ENERGY CO., LTD.

新特能源股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1799)

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Xinte Energy Co., Ltd. (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Ms. Huang Fen ("Ms. Huang") has been nominated as an executive Director of the Company (the "Proposed Appointment"). The Proposed Appointment is subject to the approval at the general meeting of the Company.

The biography of Ms. Huang is as follows:

Ms. Huang, aged 47, holds a bachelor's degree and is a senior accountant, certified public accountant, and U.S. certified management accountant. Ms. Huang is currently the chief accountant of the Company. She previously served as the cashier and cost accountant of the finance department and head of the audit and supervision department of Xinjiang transformer factory of TBEA Co., Ltd.* (特變電工股份有限公司新疆變壓器廠), and deputy financial director and chief accountant of Xinjiang Tianchi Energy Co., Ltd.* (新疆天池能源有限責任公司), etc.

As at the date of this announcement, Ms. Huang holds 507,000 shares in TBEA Co., Ltd.* (特變電工股份有限公司) ("**TBEA**"), a controlling shareholder (as defined under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "**Listing Rules**") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**")) of the Company, representing approximately 0.01% of the total issued shares of TBEA.

Upon approval of the Proposed Appointment of Ms. Huang at the general meeting of the Company, the Company will enter into a service contract with her and handle all other relevant matters immediately upon the effective date of her appointment. Her term of service shall begin from the date of approval at the general meeting of the Company, until the expiration of the term of the fifth session of the Board. Her allowance as a Director will be determined in accordance with the allowance plan for Directors and supervisors of the Company for the year 2025 to be approved at the 2024 annual general meeting of the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, save as disclosed above, Ms. Huang has confirmed that (i) she is not connected with any Directors, supervisors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company; (ii) she does not have any interest or short position in shares, underlying shares or debentures of the Company or any of its associated corporation within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong); (iii) she is not involved in any matters required to be disclosed pursuant to the provisions under Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules; (iv) there is no other matter in relation to the Proposed Appointment that shall be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or the Stock Exchange; and (v) she has neither held any directorships of any listed companies nor any other positions of the Company and its subsidiaries in the past three years.

A circular which includes, among other things, the details of the Proposed Appointment, together with a notice of the general meeting, will be sent to the shareholders of the Company in due course.

Following the appointment of Ms. Huang as an executive Director of the Company, the Company will re-comply with Rule 13.92 of the Listing Rules regarding diversity on the Board. The Company will make further announcement as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board

Xinte Energy Co., Ltd.

Zhang Jianxin

Chairman

Xinjiang, the PRC 31 March 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Zhang Jianxin, Mr. Yang Xiaodong and Mr. Hu Weijun as executive Directors; Mr. Zhang Xin and Mr. Huang Hanjie as non-executive Directors; Mr. Cui Xiang, Mr. Chen Weiping and Mr. Tam, Kwok Ming Banny as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only