Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



XINTE ENERGY CO., LTD.

新特能源股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 1799)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Xinte Energy Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Ms. Kong Ying has tendered her resignation as an executive director, a member of the nomination committee of the Board and the vice general manager of the Company due to personal career development, with effect from 14 March 2025.

Ms. Kong Ying has confirmed that there is no disagreement in any aspect between her and the Board, and there are no other matters regarding the resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Upon the resignation of Ms. Kong Ying, there is no other female director on the Board. The Board has been actively considering suitable candidates for female director to meet the requirements of gender diversity for members of the Board as stipulated in Rule 13.92 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited by appointing one female director within three months from the effective date of the resignation of Ms. Kong Ying. The Company will make further announcements in due course.

By order of the Board Xinte Energy Co., Ltd. Zhang Jianxin Chairman

Xinjiang, the PRC 14 March 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Zhang Jianxin, Mr. Yang Xiaodong and Mr. Hu Weijun as executive directors; Mr. Zhang Xin and Mr. Huang Hanjie as non-executive directors; and Mr. Cui Xiang, Mr. Chen Weiping and Mr. Tam, Kwok Ming Banny as independent non-executive directors.