Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

# 新持能源

#### XINTE ENERGY CO., LTD.

### 新特能源股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1799)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF 2025

References are made to the notice of the first extraordinary general meeting of 2025 (the "EGM") and the circular (the "Circular") dated 23 December 2024 of Xinte Energy Co., Ltd. (the "Company"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context otherwise requires.

#### POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The EGM was held at 11:00 a.m. on Friday, 10 January 2025 at the Conference Room, R&D Building, No. 2249, Zhongxin Street, Ganquanpu Economic and Technological Development Zone (Industrial Park), Urumqi, Xinjiang, the PRC. The holding of the EGM was in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the PRC and the Articles of Association.

The EGM was chaired by Mr. Zhang Jianxin, the chairman of the Board. All Directors attended the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares of the Company is 1,430,000,000 Shares, of which 1,053,829,244 are Domestic Shares and 376,170,756 are H Shares. As disclosed in the Circular, TBEA and TBEA (HONGKONG) were required to abstain, and had abstained from voting on the resolution proposed at the EGM (the "**Resolution**"). Accordingly, the total number of Shares, which entitle the holders to attend the EGM and vote for or against or abstain from voting on the Resolution were 132,543,083 Domestic Shares and 374,947,556 H Shares. Shareholders and their authorised proxies who attended the EGM held an aggregate of 201,579,036 Shares with voting rights, representing approximately 39.7207% of the total number of the Shares in issue with voting rights.

Save as disclosed above, (i) no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the Resolution in accordance with the Listing Rules, or are required to attend the EGM and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolution in accordance with Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules; and (ii) no Shareholder has stated the intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the Resolution.

The Resolution was voted by way of poll. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the H share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the EGM. Two representatives from the Shareholders and one supervisor of the Company also participated in the vote-taking, vote-tabulation and acted as the scrutineer.

The poll results in respect of the Resolution are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION		Number of Votes (%)		
		For	Against	Abstain
1.	To consider and approve the equity interest transfer agreement entered into between the Company, Xinjiang Tianchi Energy Co., Ltd. and Xinjiang Zhundong TBEA Energy Co., Ltd. on 6 December 2024 and the transaction contemplated thereunder.	201,566,668 (99.9939%)	0 (0.0000%)	12,368 (0.0061%)

As more than half of the votes from Shareholders with voting rights (including their authorised proxies) attending the EGM were cast in favour of the Resolution, the Resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

Save as the Resolution, the Company did not receive any proposal put forward by any Shareholders holding 3% or more of the Shares carrying voting rights of the Company.

By order of the Board

Xinte Energy Co., Ltd.

Zhang Jianxin

Chairman

Xinjiang, the PRC 10 January 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Zhang Jianxin, Mr. Yang Xiaodong, Ms. Kong Ying and Mr. Hu Weijun as executive Directors; Mr. Zhang Xin and Mr. Huang Hanjie as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Cui Xiang, Mr. Chen Weiping and Mr. Tam, Kwok Ming Banny as independent non-executive Directors.